This scenario happens when I was going back to my college from Johor Bahru. I was seating on my own in the KTM when three chinese grannies (age around 60-70's la) came. One of them sat beside me and the other two sat in front of me.
Then, they started talking. MasyaAllah, Goodness! They are using ENGLISH as the medium of conversation. I was startled for a minute and I was like, WOW! These grannies aaa, really good! Haha. I'm ashamed cus teenagers my age still cudn't speak this well. Or they just don't wanna talk even a single mingle itsy bitsy English??? *Pikir laa sendiri! huhu. :?
Okay, continue.They were talking about the weather, and how much they like to travel. They also talk about their husbands who doesn't seem to like travelling.
Even though their accents are like these:
* Yaa laaa, the weather here in Nilai is very hot ley!
* Okay loo, my husband was like are you gonna waste my money again? Haha.
* Oh, no wonder meh?
But they used proper words and grammar. That what's make it interesting to hear how these three grannies conversed in English very well.
Few people inside the KTM who heard them talking looked amazed too. I, myself was taken aback by the Grannies. They were super grannies! *In my wild imagination laa! Hahaha.
So, guys n girls~ Improve your ENGLISH!!!
In this post, I wasn't trying to brag like, "Hey, I'm good in English, maybe better than you! So you better improve your English or else I ain't talking to you!" No! If you think I was this kind of person, then please put this idiotic thinking away.
I'm not doing this post to brag or being snobbish. But what I'm trying here is to encourage you guys in improving your English. I didn't say I am so good that I don't have to learn at all, again NO! Writing this post is one of the way I am learning and improving my English.
If you thought the way I'm encouraging is like being mad or lunatic, no, I say it, motivation with a little bit of provocation! Teeheeee! :P
And it is not my intention to offend or hurt anybody's feeling, maybe this just the way I write and express my thoughts. If you can't bear with it, just 'poof' far far away. Huhu. :)
Again, I'm humbly am sorry if I ever offended or hurt your feeling (directly or Indirectly).
Thanks for reading! ;D
No comments:
Post a Comment